Directed by José Antonio Guitérrez Santamaria, the centre opened 20 years ago. It is a fully compliant member of the Real FederacionHipica Española. Only 5kms from Aranda de Duero, enjoying beautiful views, its perfect for horse riding among the vineyards.
Road Molino de los Ojos, Km 2'5, San Esteban de Gormaz
Constructed in 1784 on the orders of Marquesa de Villena and Condessa de San Esteban de Gormaz, in between centenialpoplars, willows and aspens, it actually owes its name to the springs in the grounds.
Dating from the 18th century, it was built by Antonio Garcia and Diego de Arce. Especially appealing is the lovely gothic portrayal of the Virgin de Nava. The chapel is built in the shape of a single nave in cross form.
The Palace de los Condes de Miranda, commonly known as the Zúñiga or Avellaneda palace, is a 16th century Renaissance building. It was built by Don Francisco de Zúñiga y Velasco, 3rd count of Miranda del Castañar.
In Plaza España, Peñafiel is Santa María church. It exhibits an important collection of Religious Art from Valladolid province. Above all its well-known for its collection of Processional Crosses; many from 14th and 17th century made of silver.
Road Molino de los Ojos s/n, San Esteban de Gormaz
A unique type of cultural leisure project in Spain, that aims to show the rich regional heritage in a lovely environment: Molino de Los Ojos de la Ribera del Duero. There are nine scale models from the Castilla y Leon region: